Staying Alive

Staying Alive follows up on the Come Alive programs with groups of past participants meeting to continue their growth, work with like minded individuals and stay in touch with The Haven. Led by graduates of The Haven's Diploma program, it's a great place to continue your journey.

Resources
 
 
 
 

staying alive

 

These groups meet in cities around Canada and the United States. They are facilitated by graduates of our Diploma program, sometimes with an assistant. Staying Alive is for people who want to further explore the ideas presented at The Haven. The groups offer opportunities to deepen your awareness of yourself, practice personal and interpersonal skills, and explore boundaries, communication, self-compassion, anger, loving, relationships, and more.

 

Download the Staying Alive Handout.

 

For details, contact one of the Staying Alive leaders listed below. In areas without a Staying Alive group there are often informal 'check-in' groups – contact the Registrars for information.

 

Staying Alive Groups by City

 

Errington/Parksville Wenshwu Lee (assisted by Rich Wilmer) 250-716-6695 wenshwu@shaw.ca

 

Gabriola
Toby Macklin - 250 247 8237, tobymacklin@shaw.ca

 

Nanaimo
Leslie Whyte - 250 729 8002, lesliewhyte@gmail.com

 

Regina
Monica Milas - 306 522 3911, info@monicamilas.ca

 

Seattle/Olympia/Tacoma
Wendy Huntington - 253 588 1687, wendy.huntington2@gmail.com
or Bob Owen for (Seattle Only) - 260 324 3495,  zephyr5555@hotmail.com

 

Vancouver
Cathy Wilder - 604 773 0629, cathw@telus.net

 

Vancouver (East)
Betty Gene McCallum - 604 430 8400 or 604-312-7141, bmwestcoast1@gmail.com

 

Vancouver (North)
Rosemary Smith (assisted by Bill Smith) - 604 763 7221 / 604 986 2260, bill.rose.haven@hotmail.com

 

Victoria
Ian Curtin - 250 383 4094, ian.curtin@shaw.ca

Carole Ames (1–2 day intensives) - 778 433 4362, carole@creativepursuits.ca

 

Whitehorse
Gisela Sartori - 867 456 4338, sartori.gisela@gmail.com

 

Winnipeg
Maria Gomori - contact Jean-Ann Sanger at 204 889 9640, jsan@shawbiz.ca

 

Youth Staying Alive (Vancouver)
Mackenzie Dickson - 778 994 9023, mackenziedickson@me.com
Annika Raithby - 778 874 0878, annikaraithby@icloud.com

 

 

Programs Offered at The Haven
Find Out More

e-news

Receive our monthly email newsletter

 

New! Haven Coaching

Integrate your new learnings into your relationships, your workplace or your community. Find out more.

 
 
Document Actions